The 10 Top Paying Cloud Computing Certifications

That’s the question we set out to answer with this list of the 10 highest-paying certifications in cloud computing. The annual list is based on the average salary of each certification and the number of jobs that require it, using data from the Bureau of Labor Statistics, Payscale and other sites that specialize in salary data. Cloud computing certification has exploded over the past few years as businesses move more software applications onto secure cloud networks that sit on remote servers rather than individual computers at individual companies.

1) Amazon Web Services

The Amazon Web Services (AWS) cloud computing platform provides a suite of powerful and cost effective tools to help you build and deploy web applications quickly. The AWS DevOps Certification covers topics in building, configuring, testing, deploying, monitoring and troubleshooting complex distributed applications on AWS. It’s a good choice for experienced IT professionals who want to develop their careers by moving into DevOps roles.

2) Microsoft Azure

The Microsoft Azure certification from CBT Nuggets is a four course series that can be completed in a single weekend, although it’s available for purchase on demand. The course is designed to give you an overview of what Microsoft Azure is and how it works, as well as coding exercises to help you get your feet wet. Upon completion of these courses, you can then move on to individual courses offered at a higher price point and more in-depth study.

3) Google Cloud Platform

Google Cloud Platform is a comprehensive set of cloud computing services that enable Google customers to build, deploy, and scale applications on reliable infrastructure. With Google App Engine, you can easily create web apps with just a few lines of code and store your data using Google’s servers. Furthermore, you don’t need to worry about hardware or software maintenance, scalability issues, or new releases; all these functions are handled by Google for you.

4) IBM Cloud

IBM offers a certification for IT professionals who specialize in cloud computing and want to demonstrate their expertise. This certification, which is geared toward IBM cloud technology, includes four levels. To obtain an IBM Cloud computing Platform Certified Developer credential (the second-highest level), you must have at least one year of experience with cloud application development and administration. Candidates should also have skills in key programming languages, like Java and Python.

5) Oracle Cloud Platform

$96,828/year $125,000/year The average salary of Oracle cloud computing specialists is $96,828. Once they’ve established themselves in a position as an Oracle cloud computing specialist, they can earn up to $125,000. And even better: there are no required prerequisites for becoming an Oracle cloud computing specialist. As you might imagine with pay that high, it’s quite competitive and difficult to gain entry.

6) Salesforce

While it’s not a certification, Salesforce is a big name in cloud computing. The company’s technology can be found in millions of companies around the world, and it’s changing how businesses operate, increasing productivity while also lowering costs. And that means more money in people’s pockets. If you want to become an industry expert on all things Salesforce, there are several certifications to choose from Sales Cloud Consultant to Advanced Administrator and everything in between.

7) VMware Certified Professional

VMware vSphere [VCP] is a certification for professionals to demonstrate their knowledge in managing, administering and troubleshooting VMware ESX and vCenter Server. It will be suitable for someone who is working as a system administrator, storage administrator or virtualization engineer. The VCP (VMware Certified Professional) Certification requires passing one exam, which tests your ability to design and administer VMware vSphere 4.0 solutions.

8) Veeam Certified Engineer

$90K : Veeam Certified Engineer is an advanced level of certification for IT professionals working with Veeam solutions, providing them with a competitive edge and proving their expertise in dealing with complex virtualization infrastructures and cloud deployments.

9) Cisco Certification Program (CCDP)

Cisco CCDP Certification is for entry level network engineers and network administrators looking to develop skills necessary to implement, manage, and maintain small to medium size enterprise branch networks. CCDP curriculum covers a wide range of topics including basic networking concepts, routing and switching fundamentals, wireless LANs (WLANs), IP telephony, access control lists (ACLs), Layer 2 technologies and more.

10) Citrix Certified Associate

Virtualization (CCA-V) : The Citrix Certified Associate Virtualization credential validates that you have knowledge and skills to install, configure, operate, and troubleshoot Citrix XenApp and XenDesktop 7.6 solutions with full virtualization in a medium-sized environment. This knowledge validated by CCA V can help you prepare for Citrix Certified Expert Virtualization certification.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.